Moody Mondays // 27

Moody-Mondays-officeYou know you haven’t made a blog post in a while when you can’t remember your password to sign into your account! I got the official, “you haven’t made a post in a month,” message from WordPress last night! I felt so guilty that I couldn’t sleep. ha ha

I feel like I have a good excuse for my lack of blog posts though. This month I moved into my little farmhouse in the country. I have been de-cluttering, unpacking and cleaning like a crazy woman. Not to mention still working and doing my freelance photography on the side. It’s been busy, but today is my first day actually working in my new home office.

The office is not finished yet, it’s still pretty jam packed with stuff. I hope to have completed organizing it in the next few weeks…we will see. I have to say though, so far the day has been going great. My view is literally overlooking a farmers field. I see my garden right through my window and I get to see tons of bicyclists ride by. It has a really relaxing, and tranquil feeling to the space.

The image of the cacti and farmersfield is a shot from my window. I love that chair from West Elm. I won’t buy it cause I am too cheap, but I will be on the lookout for something similar as a desk chair. The funny thing is that I already have 3 desk chairs, but I need something stationary, because my office has such a slop that they start to roll away while I’m sitting there! ha ha Oh the quirks of living in a house that’s over 100 years old!

Well, I hope everyone is having a lovely Monday. Back to the grind!

everyday deelights photo / 2 / 3

One thought on “Moody Mondays // 27

Leave a Reply

