Moody Mondays // 22

This-is-Paris-1Well, I guess you can tell what I am excited about! Yup, I am headed to Paris this Thursday and I am sooooo excited.

Does anyone remember reading this children’s book when they were little? I love the illustrations. This is Paris, was Miroslav Sasek’s first children’s book, based on his 3 week travels through Paris. He wrote a bunch of other awesome city books, through children’s eyes. Yes, it may be a stereotypical look at Paris, but it’s exactly what I think about when I think of Paris. I can’t wait to experience everything through my own eyes.This-is-Paris-2

I’m kind of tempted to go out and purchase all of these city books. Perhaps one day I will have children of my own to read them to. Les aimer!

illustrations

One thought on “Moody Mondays // 22

Leave a Reply

