Seriously

Lets-get-seriousI recently came across this interesting post by IFB. It really was a wake up call for me. It’s funny how the blogging world has became a place where many of us tend to share the positive things going on in our lives. I mean come on, we are all human, crappy stuff happens to us now and then. So why does it seem that we only have to share those positive things? It can be frustrating to read blogs when it seems like they have the perfect life. Where everything seems to fall into place. They are successful, happy and not a hair is out of place. BUT the truth is, all of us go through rough times and I think it’s important to be honest with your readers. One of the reasons I like blogging is that it’s a diary for me. I like to keep track of all the fun and beautiful things that I see everyday, but I think it’s important to remember that people like seeing who you really are. Check out this great read by IFB, I know it will resonate.

Leave a Reply

