Over the weekend I…

Went apple picking with my family! Every year the family and I head north of Toronto and pick apples. It’s a tradition, just like cutting down our own Christmas tree. We went to Watson’s Farm, in Bowmanville. It was great because you got to take a wagon ride to the apples. Here are some shots from the weekend. I love this time of the year…not just because it’s my birthday month. haha

I’m planning on making two apple pies this weekend, for our Canadian Thanksgiving. I am making the pies using a secret Taylor family recipe. It’s one that was passed down to me from my husbands grandmother. I try and switch up the apples sometimes. This year I am going to try one pie using Cortlands. They are great baking apples. Here’s to hoping it works out!

Leave a Reply

