Discover Something

Ever since I was a little girl I was interested in the past. I loved history and looking at old things. I wanted to be an archeologist when I was younger and travel the world finding “old things.” I even wanted my bedroom decorated to look like it would in pioneer days! My great grandmother gave me her old bed frame from her childhood. It had a wooden frame and holes to put rope through, so that you could place a feather mattress on top. Yeah, it was a very old bed…we added a box spring (obviously). Anyways, till this day I still have a fascination with the past and I love to discover old buildings, antique stores, pretty much anything old!

Over the weekend my husband and I toured around our cottage area, looking at old dilapidated barns, old docks and found a nice place to have a picnic. I just love doing stuff like that. He was even nice enough to take some pictures of me! I rarely have pictures of myself. As a photographer I am always shooting others and sometimes it feels like I was never there. Strange huh? Maybe other photographers feel the same way? Boy did it feel like autumn was it in the air. It was really chilly up there. I can’t wait for the leaves to change!

5 thoughts on “Discover Something

Leave a Reply

