The Blogshop Experience

Okay folks, it seems like it’s been forever since I heard about Bri and Angela’s Blogshop. I’ve been wanting and begging to go to Blogshop and it finally happened! On June 16th and 17th, I attended Blogshop Chicago…it was amazing!

I’m not exactly sure what I expected to learn, since I am a graphic designer, a photographer and I know how to blog…BUT…I have to honestly say, I learned a lot. It’s crazy to think that after 6 years in the design industry and another 4 years in university and college, that I still learned a ton. It has a lot to do with the fact that the girls teach you shortcuts. They get you started using quick key commands, tips for editing photos, templates for consistency and most of all, tons and tons of help.

I was one of the few who had experience with photoshop, but it’s funny how after doing something for so long, you get kind of stuck in your own pattern, or rhythm. It’s nice to change that up once and a while. Not to mention I got to test out the new CS6…that was cool. Only wish I could have made it to the video class. I hear video is the future for blogging…what do you think?

Last but not least you get to meet a ton of cool bloggers, like my new friend Trina. Check out her blog here…cause it’s fun, inspirational and really lovely. It’s funny how I was just looking at her blog a few weeks before Blogshop and admiring it…and then she sat next to me in class. Crazy!

I’d love to give you a run down of all the cool things that I’ve learned, but there are just so many. Actually, I started using some of the tricks they taught me at my new job. Their workshop has definitely benefited me and I would highly recommend it to anyone who has a blog. If your in Toronto on July 28th -29th you should sign up for their first Toronto Blogshop. I will be helping out at this workshop and it’s going to be a blast!

Check out some images from the workshop, oh and my animated gif! Angela shot those pics of me. Thanks Bri and Angela for an awesome learning experience!

6 thoughts on “The Blogshop Experience

  1. Yay! I’m so glad we sat next to each other. It was so fun getting to know you! And… can’t thank you enough for all of the help along the way, when I got stuck πŸ™‚ It def helped because I’m doing pretty well in PS and it is making my blogging so much easier. So fun you get to go to the Toronto Blogshop. Have fun and stay in touch!
    xo . trina

  2. I’ll be at the Toronto Blog Shop – excited to meet you there! All the coverage that Blog Shop has been getting is making me EVEN more excited – if that is even possible! πŸ™‚

  3. I am attending the Vancouver blogshop tomorrow, and am also a designer and have been worried that I may not get a ton out of it! I’m an indesign girl through and through since my photoshop classes in design school were really weak! Your post was encouraging! Thank you!

    • I hope that your loving it as much as I did. I use the entire creative suite everyday and I still learned a ton of tips and tricks that help make my work process run faster and smoother. it was also about the connections you make there. i still keep in touch with a few ppl that have been truly inspirational to me. =)

Leave a Reply

