Brand You // 1

Lately, I’ve been doing a lot of branding work and it’s been great. I would have to say my favorite part about being a graphic designer is branding a company; big, or small.

I love picking out colour schemes, designing logos and working with clients. Something that doesn’t happen often when you work in an agency setting, is the chance to get to know your clients… Communication is key when it comes to branding and you want to give a client something they love and make them feel like they were apart of the process. That’s where I came up with the idea of Brand You!

So here’s what I’m thinking…every now and then, I will post a Brand You design, with something that I am either working on, or that inspires me. It should be a fun!

To start the week on a good note, here’s a logo that I recently worked on for a pretty awesome client. Holly, started The Little Green Shed Yoga (pay what you can) and this girl is super inspiring. She has been teaching yoga for the past 8 years in the GTA and Durham region. “I was in a place where I wanted to offer yoga to anyone who wanted to do it, because I believe so strongly in it’s ability as a tool to make people happy, full, powerful and lead stress-free lives – regardless of the cost.”

So go check out The Little Green Shed Yoga if you live in the Durham region and don’t forget to have a deelightful week!
xoxo dee

Leave a Reply

