Before The Storm

So it’s been a while since my last post and a ton has happened since then. My sister and I recently went on a mini photoshoot on our way to the cottage. We did it to celebrate her birthday and to work on my photography skills. We had some laughs and found tons of great spots to shoot. It went so well, that we are planning another shoot this autumn! Imagine all the colourful leaves. It will be great! Click this link to view the whole shoot, “Before The Storm.”

Here is a peek of some shots!

I have been working on some silk screening, another passion of mine! In which I have a ton of things that I plan to have on my Etsy site….soon….I hope. Here is an owl screen I made for my friends baby shower. I applied the screen to a plain white baby tee and I also made a screen for the little bib! The baby will be born in the fall, so I went with yellow to be festive. I think it turned out quite well. I just love owls…so wise. Can’t wait to show you more of my screen prints, soon!

They finally arrived! My pottery has returned from the kiln. I am so excited to show you some of my new creations. I am learning it takes a lot of patience and practice to do pottery. I love my new pieces. I made the pie plate for my grandmother’s birthday and she loved it. Check it out!



Hope you enjoy my deelights!

One thought on “Before The Storm

Leave a Reply

