Sisters are Gifts to The Heart & Spirit

 “A sister can be seen as someone who is both ourselves and very much not ourselves – a special kind of double.” ~Toni Morrison

A few months ago I purchased a Nikon D90 (the camera of my dreams). It has been an amazing addition to my creative pursuits and I wish I had purchased it long ago. I decided that I would create a photography challenge for myself, so that I could learn how to use the camera. My personal photography challenge is called the EDee Photography Challenge (EDee-Everyday Deelights). My goal is to take one photo a week that I personally feel is deelightful and inspiring. I hope to learn some photography techniques and tricks and to also find my own deestinct style.

Here is a taste of my 1st EDee Photo Challenge shot. It’s a shot of my sister on Easter. I used a Nikon 60mm f/2.8D AF Micro lens and I love the way it turned out. So dreamy!

Over the weekend I had the opportunity to go to the Lilith Fair concert with my sister in-law, mother in-law and mom. Although I couldn’t stay for long I was able to check out the Court Yard Hounds and Chantal Kreviazuk. I love both artists. They are all so talented. I love the song, “Walk Away,” written by Chantal and sang by Kelly Clarkson. I have to admit, I prefer the Chantal version…this is dedicated to my sister. xoxo

Chantal Kreviazuk singing Walk Away

One thought on “Sisters are Gifts to The Heart & Spirit

Leave a Reply

