Accept Your Imperfections

Lately I’ve been feeling the need to get crafty. I’ve come to realize that a creative person needs a creative outlet and so here I am. I have many hopes and dreams for the purpose of this blog, but let’s just try to stick to one thing at a time. Join me on a journey through my everyday deelights. I hope to teach myself a thing or two, or maybe even you!

A lot has happened this past week. I got attacked by a homeless man…(seriously, I did) Not cool. I am fine though, but it was totally strange. I also went to a psychic and a handwriting analysis expert. All in one day! It was actually quite interesting and I think I may have gotten something pretty groundbreaking out of it. You know…one of those AH HA moments. I always knew I liked to work independently. But I never knew it was okay. I thought that was a negative thing. Well, apparently it’s not! Phew! Don’t get me wrong, I love teamwork, but sometimes I love to do things a certain way, without the criticism. Well anyways, according to this handwriting analyzer I excel in these conditions. Good to know. “I’m a spring that has sprung and I can’t go back into the box,” that’s what I was told!

Most of you already know I am taking pottery lessons. Well, I have to say I just love it! It’s funny though. Before I started taking classes I thought it looked so easy. It’s NOT! I am in a class with people who have been doing it for years and I am nowhere near their level. The funny part is, I love the stuff I am making. I know it’s awkward, rough around the edges and uneven, but I don’t care. That’s what intrigues me about pottery. I like the fact that it looks made. It feels creative and raw and I don’t want my style to be perfect. I want it to be DEEstinct! I can’t wait to show you my first piece, but you’ll have to wait for it to come out of the kiln. I thought I’d share with you a taste of some rejects pieces, that I believe are deelightfully deestinct. Enjoy!

Leave a comment